"The Bravest man I ever knew" -Ministry of Magic

31/8 -09

Titeln syftar på att jag har upptäckt en för mig ny musik genre. Wizard rock, dvs musik inspererad av Harry Potter och böckernas anra karaktärer. Ministry of Magic är just nu mina favoriter, men The Moaning Myrtles och The Whomping Willows äe också bra. Är inte lika förtjust i Harry and the Potters, Draco and the Malfoys eller Solitary Snape. De låter alldeles för amatörsmässiga och vissa kan inte ens sjunga.
Sök på bandnamnen på google och gå in på deras myspace-musik profik. Där kan man lyssna på dem. Det är faktiskt riktigt coolt^^ 

Lyrics to Ascendio :
How could I be more than just an orphan?
More than just a burden without a home?
But there’s no hope in hoping in the future.
I learned that a long time, a long time ago.

Keep my head down, don’t look up for nothin’.
I’m on my own, alone in this world.

So alone.

Today I met a man who’s name was Albus,
He told me that I was more than a boy,
He said I could learn to be a wizard,
That I could see the magic, the wonder out there.

Soon I’ll go to a place that he called Hogwarts,
Soon I’ll be with kids, kids just like me.

I’m not alone.

I’ll be a wizard
I’ll be a hero
More than just a boy
Wanting more than just a home

I’ll witness wonders
Never ceasing
So much more than I
Could imagine with my mind

He said I could learn to be a wizard,
That I could see the magic, the wonder out there.
Soon I’ll go to a place that he called Hogwarts,
I’m not alone.

I’ll be a wizard
I’ll be a hero
More than just a boy
Wanting more than just a home

I’ll witness wonders
Never ceasing
So much more than I
Could imagine with my mind

I’ll have a family
Someone that loves me
Mother, Father, Son
Just like everyone

I’m not a burden
Not good for nothin’.
I am “The Boy Who Lived.”
The one to save the world.

I’ll be a wizard
I’ll be a hero
So much more than I
Could imagine with my mind

I’m not a burden
Not good for nothin’.
I am “The Boy Who Lived.”
I am “The Boy Who Lived.”
The one to save the world.

More than just a burden without a home
He told me that I was more than a boy

Det är faktiskt ganska kul. Och det bästa är att man kan köpa deras album på Itunes. Haha^^
Anyways, har nu några av låtarna på min mobil, de som jag hittade igår och tyckte var bra.
Puss på er alla
//Faara

Ministry Of Magic



Kommentarer
Postat av: Cissi

Faan vad efter du är :D De där har jag lyssnat på i något år eller så :) Älska Wizard Rock!!!!! <3<33<3<3<3

2009-08-31 @ 23:10:27
Postat av: Faara

Nytt för mig! sa jag. Och jag vet radan att jag är efter. Har du några bra tips på band?

2009-09-01 @ 16:16:36

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0